Member Spotlight

ACONP President: G. Theodore Harris, D.O., FACN

G. Theodore (Ted) Harris, D.O., FACN is the current President (October 2023-September 2024) of the American College of Osteopathic Neurologists and Psychiatrists. He just completed one year serving as Program Chair and Vice President, overseeing the past year of CME programming for the college. He is an adult Neurologist/Neuro-hospitalist with Neurological Associates of Richmond, Richmond, VA. He serves as the Comprehensive Stroke Director, HCA Chippenham Johnston Willis Hospital, Richmond, VA. Dr. Harris is board certified in Neurology. He completed his medical degree from the Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine in Blacksburg, Virginia. Dr. Harris completed his Residency in Neurology at Ohio University Grandview Hospital and Medical Center in Dayton, Ohio, during which time he served as Chief Resident. He received his undergraduate degree in Interdisciplinary Studies with concentrations in Psychology and Spanish from Arizona State University in Tempe, Arizona.